IMG_2666

So maybe this makes sense. Maybe it does. Not like I haven’t believed it for most of my life… but then when you don’t feel something… how can you know it?

Healing has been my journey, my hobby, my work, and my passion. It’s been my now and then and the ebb and flow of most moments.

Ask anyone who knows me and they will tell you that “no” or “you can’t do that” or “that’s can’t happen” is not a final answer for me. And maybe that is because of my past. Or maybe I was born that way – or maybe a little of each.

It hasn’t always been the popular or easy thought.

It’s just that once you beat a set of odds – that the rules say you shouldn’t – it is hard to put yourself in a box of limitations and feel like you belong there.

That’s not to say I haven’t felt the edge of my comfort – it’s just to say that if I feel there is still room to grow then I will find more strength.

And so what makes sense to me now – that I can feel and therefore know… Is that sometimes you have to trust what you experience. Even if no one else can see it.

Because maybe, just maybe. You were meant to share that with the world.

Leave a comment